FTCT presents Community Recognition Award at star studded FRA Award Ceremony.

Tuesday, July 3rd, 2012 | Posted in Blog, Events

Gary Barlow & Sir Phillip Green among student winners at this years FRA Awards.

This morning, FTCT were thrilled to present Michael Putz, one of our fabulous FRA student volunteers, with the FTCT Community Recognition Award at the annual Fashion Retail Accademy’s Awards Ceremony.

It was a star studded affair with special guests including retail industry big hitters – Sir Philip Green (Arcadia), Marc Bolland (M&S), Andrew Varley (Next) and Jill Easterbrook and Jason Tarry (Tesco), who presented each of this years graduates with their diploma’s of distinction.

Screams of excitement filled the air when surprise guest presenter, Gary Barlow, took to the stage to present the Fashion Retail Academy Commitment Award 2012 to Shauna Harding from the Higher Certificate Merchandising course.

But of course the highlight for us was presenting Michael with his award. Michael has volunteered at every single one of FTCT’s events over the last 6 months. In his role as

Anna onstage, presenting Michael with his award.

FTCT volunteer, Michael has been hard working, reliable, always smiling and up for everything with a great ‘can do’ attitude – helping our charity to raise awareness of the support we can give.

Even though he is now officially a graduate of FRA, we look forward to keeping in touch with Michael and hopefully having him back on the FTCT volunteer team at FTCT event’s in the future.

After the awards, Michael Putz commented on Twitter:
So happy to have won the @FTCT Community award at the @FRALondon awards :)

If you are interested in volunteering with FTCT, please visit our volunteering page for all the latest opportunities, or contact jill@ftct.org.uk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>